Holidays

Holiday

New Year's Day

Martin Luther King Jr.'s Day

Washington Birthday

Mardi Gras

Good Friday

Memorial Day

Independence Day

Labor Day

All Saints Day

General Election Day

Veterans' Day

Thanksgiving Day

Friday after Thanksgiving

Christmas Eve

Christmas Day

New Years' Eve

2021

Friday, January 1, 2021

Monday, January 18, 2021

Monday, February 15, 2021

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Friday, April 2, 2021

Monday, May 31, 2021

Monday, July 5, 2021

Monday, September 6, 2021

Monday, November 1, 2021

No Holiday

Thursday, November 11, 2021

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Friday, November 26, 2021

Friday, December 24, 2021

Saturday, December 25, 2021

Friday, December 31, 2021

2022

Saturday, January 1, 2022

Monday, January 17, 2022

Monday, February 21, 2022

Tuesday, March 1, 2022

Friday, April 15, 2022

Monday, May 30, 2022

Monday, July 4, 2022

Monday, September 5, 2022

Tuesday, November 1, 2022

No Holiday

Friday, November 11, 2022

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Friday, November 25, 2022

Saturday, December 24, 2022

Monday, December 26, 2022

Saturday, December 31, 2022


NOTES

  1. Additionally, each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court shall close his office on all of the legal holidays provided on any day that the governor has proclaimed a legal holiday pursuant to R.S. 1:55(B)(3).
  2. Additionally, each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court may close his office on any day an emergency situation has been declared by the governor or the local governing authority and governmental entities, including the courthouse, have been ordered to close pursuant to R.S. 1:55(E)1(b).

If a proclamation is issued the Association office will post it on this website or you may obtain a copy from www.gov.state.la.us. Pursuant to R.S. 1:55(E)1(c).

ADDITIONAL NOTES

**E.(1)(a)(i) Each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court shall close his office on the following days: New Year's Day, January first; Washington's Birthday, the third Monday in February; Good Friday; Memorial Day, the last Monday in May; the Fourth of July; Labor Day, the first Monday in September; All Saints' Day, November first; Veterans' Day, November eleventh; Thanksgiving Day, the fourth Thursday in November, and the next day, Friday; Christmas Eve Day; Christmas Day; and New Year's Eve Day, December thirty-first.

  • (ii) Whenever New Year's Day, the Fourth of July, or Christmas Day falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday shall be a holiday. Whenever New Year's Day, the Fourth of July, or Christmas Day falls on a Sunday, the following Monday shall be a holiday.